Electronic Music Blog


Premiere- NWMS 01 – Jerry Folk’s Underground Favorites


Next Wave Records is the future of electronic music. Growing by the day since its debut back in June of last year, the up-and-coming labels mass appeal draws in fans from all over. With artists like Jerry Folk, Bearson and Atlas Bound, the roster reflects fresh faces that will dominate the dance music forefront in just a matter of time. Starting today, the label released their first mix series featuring Jerry Folk. Premiered on Caveman Sound, the hour long mix is filled with infections tunes and flawless mixing. Stream the mix below, enjoy!

GTA ft. Sam Bruno — Red Lips

GTA | Red Lips

Festival season is upon us. You can feel all around you, or maybe it’s just infecting your social media news feeds. Regardless, it seems like every weekend there is a new show. As a producer it’s hard to make new music when your focusing on a tour, unless of course you rely on a ghost producer. After closing Beyond Wonderland out this past weekend and taking no time breathe before making their way to Miami for Ultra, GTA has made their way on to multiple line up lists this year. Amidst the chaos, the Miami-based duo dropped a 7-track EP yesterday with all new originals and massive collaborations. Titled Death To Genres, the compilations highlighted single “Red Lips” is a vocal-centric, instrumental heavy, bass dropping track. Whether you’re driving home from work or partying at a music festival, the versatile tune is perfect for any occasion and truly lives up to the EP’s title. Available on iTunes, grab your copy of Death to Genres and check out “Red Lips” below. Enjoy!



Not only is she a more than adept talent behind the decks, but she also happens to have one of the most infectious attitudes around, and this consistently shines through in her seamless blend of nu disco and indie dance. It’s always refreshing to see talent and affability go hand-in-hand, and our girl Eau Claire has without a doubt got those in spades. The DC-based producer has been on a steady rise over the past year, opening up for the likes of Duke Dumont and Flight Facilities to name a few, plus dishing out chart-topping remixes of Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, and MIA. And it’s pretty safe to say she’s making an impression.

So we’re excited to deliver our newest CS Exclusive with her today, and couldn’t have asked for better vibes. Turn the mixtape on blast, dive into a great interview, and get ready to jam.

Check it out after the jump!

Set Mo — White Dress (ft. Deutsch Duke)

Set Mo | White Dress

Set Mo keep their hot streak going with a brand new single White Dress, featuring the top line talents of Deutsch Duke. If their previous release Forever ft. Joyride fulfilled the role of versatile club cut, then it’s safe to say this new one hits us as a peak time, warm weather stunner. The Aussie duo have laid down smooth sailing house beats and a delicate layering of instrumentation, perfectly complimented by Deutsch Duke’s ethereal vocals. This is that soundtrack for those summertime chance meetings, those endless balmy nights, full of good feels and nostalgic daydreams.

The track isn’t out officially until April 10th via etcetc, but you can already listen to it in full below.

CS PREMIERE | Crystal Waters — 100% Pure Love (YMNO Remix)

100% Pure Love | YMNO Remix

Though YMNO (pronounced eem-no) may be a new name on our radar, the Brooklyn-based producer is no fresh face to the industry. With a track record that boasts work with Trey Songz, Lloyd Banks, Raekwon, Asher Roth and more — it’s no wonder his output under this new moniker is already as polished as it is.

Today we’re bringing you the first listen to his latest work, a fresh take on Crystal Waters’ 1994 hit 100% Pure Love. With a genre-blending style clearly heard through each of his remixes over the past year, YMNO delivers something both immediately captivating and continually evolving here. He’s let lushly textured, bass-driven layers settle neatly around a melodic house beat, percussive elements, and choice vocal chops for a laid back yet energizing jam. Given the talent displayed on this one, we’ve no doubt YMNO’s sure to quickly gain momentum. Grab a free download of the remix below, and keep your ears out for more coming soon.

Shore–to–Shore with Chase The Compass | 004


After a brief break due to a hectic February, we’re back at it with our monthly feature Shore–to–Shore in collaboration with our friends across the pond at Chase The Compass. They’ve brought some seriously ace cuts our way this time around, sure to help kick your weekend into gear, so without further delay let’s get into CTC’s picks. Tune in below, then jump over to their site to give our own selection a listen here.

You can also catch the full set in a playlist here.

Read on…



After a slight hiatus, versatile Nashville production trio BASECAMP are perking up ears once again with their latest offering, an interpretation of a Genesis Classic. A supreme display of the guys’ unique style, N2DEEP brings us three and a half minutes of effortless arrangements and sensuously delivered R&B tinged vocals for a refreshingly layered tune. Grab a free download below and enjoy.

And if you find yourself in Austin at SXSW this weekend, don’t miss them at their finals two shows. Tomorrow they play Culture Collide, 12:20pm at Container Bar, followed by the Vitalic Noise & Beautiful Buzzz showcase, 4pm at the Brew Exchange.

Kulkid x Cory Enemy — The Light

The Light

Parisian producer Kulkid has been a regular name on our site for a couple of years now. From choice remixes of Bon Iver, Sir Sly, and Foals to originals such as U Were The One, Forgot About Kul, and most recently Let’s Love Baby — we’ve always been enamored with his unique signature sound and consistent output. Now he’s teamed up with none other than adept LA-based DJ and producer Cory Enemy, to dish out a brand new original entitled The Light. A brilliant fusion between each of their styles, the track brings together garage, bass and deep house elements for a bracingly bouncy cut you won’t be able to get enough of. With support coming from heavyweights like The Magician, Destructo and more, you can definitely expect to hear from these guys again soon.



Whether you’re heating up at SXSW, getting things ready for WMC, or like us, prepping to soak up some sun down in Mexico next week — we’ve got a fresh new set of jams to help get you moving. This week’s Jam Jar brings the house and funk vibes in full force, with choice cuts coming from some of our favorite artists. It’s kicking off with The Knocks excellent single Dancing With Myself, a slow grooving, cooler than cool tune with some killer guitar and bass courtesy of St. Lucia’s own Ross Pryce. Following that up comes ace work from dynamic duo Du Tonc with their latest original Animals, rising UK duo Mediate with an absolute heater in What You Do, The Magician dazzling us on his take on Blonde’s All Cried Out, fresh Aussie talent Young Franco delivering Don’t Stop — plus more. Get into it!

Hear the set.

Zimmer x Pallace — Saturday Love

Zimmer x Pallace | Saturday Love

Our good bud Zimmer is back in action with a brand new jam, created in collaboration with fellow Parisian producer Pallace, and we couldn’t be happier. We’ve been eagerly awaiting the drop of this one since we were given a sneak peek of the tune when he was out in SF in January. He’s held nothing back here, delivering those signature fresh vibes in full through a playful piano heavy, disco-tinged reinterpretation of the ever-classic Saturday Love. You may have already picked up on it via his February mixtape, or heard it played out at a recent show of his, and now you can catch this absolute gem, for free, below. Enjoy.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,293 other followers